Cie Quilla - Sarah Keusch and Rebekka Scharf - 2 unique personalities, different characters and freelance dancers who specialize in dancing to gothic sound in a dark and romantic ambience. Presentation of short pieces and full-length creations on various occasions in the Gothic scene as well as realization of music videos and art films. 

 

Your event will be given that certain something and the audience will be touched emotionally with a lot of heart and passion. 

 

 

With their short piece "My velvet little disaster I + II" Cie Quilla made their debut in 2011 at the "Swiss Gothic Night" in Thun Castle (organizer Die Stille) and in the complex club Zurich as part of "Dark Carbart" by NOXIRIS

 

With their piece "Passage", the two artists were inspired by HR Giger's painting "The Way of Magician" and showed their debut in the HR Giger Museum on the occasion of their 20th anniversary. 

 

Successful, both with audiences and organizers - and have since been regularly booked for various performances.

 

 

 

Team

Rebekka Scharf

Certified dancer, dance teacher and event manager

 

Born in Austria, she practised rhythmic gymnastics on a competitive level before devoting herself entirely to dance and switching to the ballet school of the Salzburg Landestheater. In addition, she continued her education in New York at the Martha Graham and Cunningham School and completed a 4-year dance education at the Bruckner University in Linz. She has appeared in the Swiss musical "Space Dream Saga 3" and "Alapilio", in the opera "Chowantschina", "Axur re D'ormus" and "Die Nase" at the Zurich Opera House, in musicalgalas in Vienna, in the operetta "Wiener Blut" in Balzers, in the magical dance project "Imagienationen" with magician Julius Frack at home and abroad and was on the "Silent Night" Christmas tour with some members of the Kelly Family. 

 

Further productions:

  • Soloist at the music theatre "3 Spieler" with director Louis Näf

  • Choreographer in Beijing/China with conductor and composer Patrick Furrer

  • 2014 Graduation as Dipl. Event Manager incl. Sponsoring

Sarah Keusch

Owner Quilla Dance Theater

dancer, choreographer, director, responsible for dramaturgy and staging

 

Sarah works as a freelance dancer, choreographer and pedagogue. In addition to her own projects in collaboration with musicians, filmmakers and visual artists, she has worked at the Stadttheater St. Gallen, with Schauplatz International, for Swiss Television and since 2009 has mainly been active in the independent dance scene.

Sarah teaches bodywork, dance and choreography at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts.

In 2012 and 2016 she worked in Guangzhou/China and Tokyo/Japan with artists from different artistic disciplines.

Since 2008 Cie Quilla has worked with artists such as Blutengel, Annie Bertram, Noxiris, die Stille, End of Green, Kazehito Seki and others on projects in the ghotic and underground scene.

 

Sarah continues her education in spiral dynamics; Ki-Aikido, Kung Fu, Capoeira and Pantomime.

From 2013 - 2015 she completed her Master of Contemporary Arts Practice (CAP) at the Bern University of the Arts with a focus on performance. She has dedicated herself to the exploration of dance and video/film.

 

www.sarahkeusch.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Cie Quilla - Sarah Keusch und Rebekka Scharf - 2 einzigartige Persönlichkeiten, unterschiedliche Charaktere und freiberufliche Tänzerinnen, die sich auf Tanz zu gotischem Sound im düster-darkromantischen Ambiente spezialisieren. Präsentation von Kurzstücken und abendfüllenden Kreationen im Rahmen diverser Anlässe in der gotischen Szene sowie Realisierung von Musikvideos und Kunstfilmen. 

 

Mit viel Herzblut und Passion wird Ihrem Event das gewisse Etwas verliehen und das Publikum emotional berührt. 

Mit ihrem Kurzstück „My velvet little disaster I + II“  hatten Cie Quilla 2011 ihr Debut an der „Swiss Gothic Night“ im Schloss Thun (Veranstalter Die Stille) und im Komplexklub Zürich im Rahmen von „Dark Carbart“ von NOXIRIS. 

 

Mit ihrem Stück "Passage" liessen sich die beiden Künstlerinnen von HR Giger's Gemälde "The Way of Magician inspirieren, ihr Debut zeigten sie im HR Giger Museum zum 20jährigen Jubliäum. 

Erfolgreich, sowohl bei Publikum als auch Veranstalter - und werden seither regelmässig für diverse Auftritte gebucht.

 

Team

Portrait_rebekka_scharf.JPG
Rebekka Scharf

Diplomierte Tänzerin, Tanzpädagogin und Eventmanagerin

 

Die gebürtige Österreicherin betrieb rhythmische Sportgymnastik auf Wettkampfbasis, bevor sie sich ganz dem Tanz widmete und auf die Ballettschule des Salzburger Landestheaters wechselte. Zusätzlich bildete sie sich in New York an der Martha Graham und Cunningham School weiter und absolvierte eine 4jährige Tanzbildung an der Bruckner Universität in Linz. Sie war unter anderem im Schweizer Musical "Space Dream Saga 3" und "Alapilio", in den Oper "Chowantschina", "Axur re D'ormus" und „Die Nase“ im Opernhaus Zürich, in Musicalgalas in Wien, in der Operette "Wiener Blut" in Balzers, im Zaubertranzprojekt "Imagienationen" mit Magier Julius Frack im In- und Ausland zu sehen und war mit einigen Mitgliedern der Kelly Family auf der „Stille Nacht“- Weihnachtstour. 

 

Weitere Produktionen:

  • Solistin Musiktheater "3 Spieler" mit Regisseur Louis Näf

  • Choreographin in Peking/China mit Dirigenten und Komponisten Patrick Furrer

  • 2014 Abschluss als Dipl. Eventmanagerin inkl. Sponsoring

Portrait_sarah_keusch.jpg
Sarah Keusch

Gründerin Cie Quilla

Tänzerin, Choreografin,Regisseurin, Verantwortliche für Dramaturgie und Inszenierung

 

Sarah ist als freischaffende Tänzerin, Choreografin und Pädagogin tätig. Neben eigenen Projekten in Zusammenarbeit mit Musikern, Filmemachern und bildenden Künstlern, arbeitete sie u.a. am Stadttheater St. Gallen, mit Schauplatz International, für das Schweizer Fernsehen und ist seit 2009 hauptsächlich in der freien Tanzszene unterwegs.
Sarah ist als Dozentin in Körperarbeit, Tanz und Choreografie an der Hochschule in Luzern tätig.
2012 und 2016 arbeitete sie in Guangzhou/China und Tokyo/Japan mit Künstlern aus unterschiedlichen Kunstsparten.
Mit Cie Quilla entstanden seit 2008 in Zusammenarbeiten mit Künstlern, wie Blutengel, Annie Bertram, Noxiris, die Stille, End of Green, Kazehito Seki u.A Projekte in der Ghotic und Untergrundszene.

 

Sarah bildet sich weiter in Spiraldynamik; Ki-Aikido, Kung Fu, Capoeira und Pantomime.
2013 – 2015 absolvierte sie den Master of Contemporary Arts Practice(CAP) an der Hochschule der Künste Bern mit Schwerpunkt Performance. Sie widmete sich der Auseinandersetzung von Tanz und Video/Film.

www.sarahkeusch.com